TIME OF USE (TOU) PERIODS

HIGH SEASON/DEMAND TOU PERIODS

Day Peak Standard Off-Peak
Monday to Friday 0600 – 0900
1700 – 1900
0900 – 1700
1900 – 2200
2200 – 0600
Saturday n/a 0700 – 1200
1800 – 2000
1200 – 1800
2000 – 0700
Sunday n/a n/a All day

LOW SEASON/DEMAND TOU PERIODS

Day Peak Standard Off-Peak
Monday to Friday 0700 – 1000
1800 – 2000
0600 – 0700
1000 – 1800
2000 – 2200
2200 – 0600
Saturday n/a 0700 – 1200
1800 – 2000
1200 – 1800
2000 – 0700
Sunday n/a n/a All day

Annual holidays for TOU (based on the South African Calendar)

No. Weekday Date Holiday name Holiday type TOU Treatment
1 Friday 01-Jan-16 New Year's Day Public Holiday Sunday
2 Monday 21-Mar-16 Human Rights Day Public Holiday Saturday
3 Friday 25-Mar-16 Good Friday Public Holiday Sunday
4 Monday 28-Mar-16 Family Day Public Holiday Sunday
5 Wednesday 27-Apr-16 Freedom Day Public Holiday Saturday
6 Sunday 01-May-16 Workers' Day Public Holiday Sunday
7 Monday 02-May-16 Public Holiday Public Holiday Saturday
8 Thursday 16-Jun-16 Youth Day Public Holiday Saturday
9 Tuesday 09-Aug-16 National Women's Day Public Holiday Saturday
10 Saturday 24-Sep-16 Heritage Day Public Holiday Saturday
11 Friday 16-Dec-16 Day of Reconciliation Public Holiday Saturday
12 Sunday 25-Dec-16 Christmas Day Public Holiday Sunday
13 Monday 26-Dec-16 Day of Goodwill Public Holiday Sunday

Notes for TOU:

  • Annual holidays for TOU are based on the South African Calendar.
  • Only one point of supply will be given to a consumer. Should that consumer need additional points of supply, each point shall be treated as constituting a separate agreement for which a separate account shall be opened.
  • When more than one of the foregoing tariffs is appropriate to the connection of the particular property, SEC may charge such a tariff, as they deem correct in the circumstances.
  • SEC does not guarantee a continued supply of electricity to any premises. Customers therefore need to provide the necessary mitigation means to limit the impact of a loss of power or distortion from the standard supply. No legal action for damages suffered by a consumer shall be taken against SEC due to electricity supply distortions.

Find Us

Physical Address:
Eluvatsini House,
Mhlambanyatsi Road,
Mbabane

Coordinates:
Latitude: -26.335095397
Longitude: 31.13400936

PO Box 258
Mbabane, Swaziland

Tel: (00268) 2 409 4000

Fax: (00268) 2 404 2335

Email: info@sec.co.sz